New Recipe Round-Up


Lately I’ve been trying a lot of new recipes in attempt to build my weekly arsenal of quick, easy recipes. During the week, I don’t have a lot of time to cook but for me eating healthy is a priority so I’m trying to make it work! Here are a few recipes I’ve tried lately.

On Monday night, I made Kale and White Bean Soup from Real Simple. It was a quick and easy soup that is filling and completely vegetarian. I love making soup at the beginning of the week to have on hand for quick packed lunches. Come fall, it’s a weekly thing for me. Last week I made my tomato soup!

Last week, I made Green Lite Bite‘s Creamy Chicken with Peas and Mushrooms. This was another quick and easy recipe I could make during the week.

On Sunday, I made a batch of Peanut Butter Banana Oatmeal Squares using a recipe I found on Pintrest from the Gingerbread Bagels blog. These are awesome and so easy to grab and go in the morning. I will definitely be making these again!

For a healthy treat, I made Smudgies to keep in my freezer for when I wanted something sweet this week. I found the recipe for them on Fit Sugar a few years ago and I’m so glad I remembered it! They are great for me to have on hand for when my nightly sweet tooth hits. I can eat them without feeling guilty. 🙂

There are a lot more recipes that I’ve found lately that I want to try that I keep pinned on my Pintrest board  so I can have easy access to them. If I try more, I will share! Any great recipes you’ve tried lately that are quick and easy? Please share if you have!!!

5 responses to “New Recipe Round-Up

  1. I’m going to try the PB oatmeal banana squares sometime when I’m bringing snack for Zachary’s class. Sounds perfect.
    I LOVE bean and kale soup, too. Brian probably won’t like with without meat; I made it with spicy sausage before, and he enjoyed it, so I could always make a batch with and one without. Yum.
    And that chicken with peas and mushrooms looks divine. Thanks for the ideas.
    Is Denise’s wedding this weekend?! Have fun! We’ll be in Chicago Friday night until Sunday morning/early afternoon. We’ll be thinking of you!

  2. Pingback: A Month of Marriage and October Goals | livehalffull

  3. Pingback: October Things | livehalffull

  4. Pingback: Recipe Round Up #2 | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

