A Long Thursday


Today was a loooong Thursday, but a good one because it’s my Friday! Tomorrow is my friend Denise’s wedding rehearsal day so I have the day off. So on top of a really busy workload this week, I had to prep for the wedding and was feeling pretty overwhelmed this morning. But, I went to the gym anyway.

20120927-220928.jpg

After my second run of the week I felt way better! Now that I’m back to running, I remember why I love it so much. It’s not my most favorite thing in the world and sometimes it’s really hard to get going. But, the feeling at the end of pushing yourself to run is so worth it.

I worked my butt off all morning so I could leave at lunch and met up with these lovely Chicago Bloggers! From the left- Kelsey, Kim, Me, Erin, Kelly, Maggie, Amanda  and Amanda!

20120927-220919.jpg

After work I ran a few errands. First to pick up my bridesmaid dress from the tailor and second to get my eyebrows threaded. Then, I came home to eat dinner and clean our condo.

20120927-220935.jpg

I had some help from Rich, so that was good. I enjoyed the view while sipping on a cocktail. We’ve been getting into making craft cocktails lately and tonight I tried a new recipe called the Grand Autumn. It was the perfect end to my day!

7 responses to “A Long Thursday

  1. I am happy your running is going so well! 🙂

    It was great seeing you yesterday! It’s been too long. 😉

    Where do you get your eyebrows threaded? I looked for a place when I first moved out here and didn’t see any that weren’t an open table in the middle of the mall 😉

  2. I had so much fun at lunch yesterday! Sorry I was running late! Arg, work!!

    I wish I had a photo of my husband vacuuming. I would probably frame it and keep it near my nightstand. That wouldn’t be weird, right??

  3. I’m glad that your running is going so well! And I’m quite jealous of all these blogger meet-ups I’ve been seeing (and missing!)…I need to move downtown!

  4. Pingback: A Month of Marriage and October Goals | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

