Recipe Round Up #2


Since the wedding, I’ve been trying a lot of new recipes in attempt to create an arsenal of go-to recipes. This week, I brought back a few of my tried and true go-to recipes, roasted chickpea tacos and crispy tofu. In addition to the keepers I tried the past few weeks, this week I also tried a few new recipes!

20121018-203719.jpg

I’ve made Say What You Need to Say‘s Chicken and Feta Meatballs twice in the past few weeks. The first time I served them over spaghetti squash but last night I served them over regular spaghetti noodles. They were delicious both ways!

Also, this week I tried Iowa Girl Eat‘s Harvest Chicken Quinoa Soup. This was a huge hit! I ate it four days in a row and am still looking forward to having it for lunch tomorrow. This soup will be made again!

20121018-203734.jpg

The Fall Veggie Curry recipe that I tried two weeks ago is worth mentioning again. I can’t stop thinking about making it again, it was that good!

20121018-203754.jpg

Lastly, is a salad that I recreated at home after having it at Wisma. The salad is simple to make and so flavorful. To make it, top some romaine lettuce with cooked quinoa, cooked and chilled green beans, hazelnuts, goat cheese and balsamic vinaigrette.

Any new recipes you’ve tried lately that are worth sharing? Any go-to recipes you always go back to? I would love to hear!

4 responses to “Recipe Round Up #2

  1. I watched the Rachel Ray show twice in the last week (hence, I need a job) and she salted the water to season the noodles while they were cooking, and then took about a half cup of water from the noodle pot and put it in the sauce to make the sauce stick to the noodles. Normally, my spaghetti and meat sauce is not very tasty, but my son wanted spaghetti. So I made it last night, and it was soooooo much better by doing these two hints. I don’t know if I missed that growing up or what. 🙂

  2. My mom and I are making the Harvest Chicken Quinoa Soup recipe tonight for dinner! Thanks for the great recipe ideas, Katie!

Leave a Reply

