October Goal Check-In


Good morning! Happy Halloween and Happy One Year Burb’aversay to me! Last year at this time, I was finishing up my packing and waiting for the movers. I can’t believe I’ve been living with my now-husband for a year now. It really flew by!

This month flew by as well! As always, I tried my best to focus on my goals and I think I’ve had a pretty successful month of reaching my goals.

-Continue to work towards workout routine- running has helped, but I still haven’t found my post-wedding groove. I want to do more classes at my gym and do a combination of mornings and evenings so I don’t get burned out and exhausted with mornings. Definitely something to focus on this month.-Update: I’ve been consistent with working out 3-5 times per week and running at least twice a week. In November it will be time to add in some variety-more on that later!
-Do more detailed meal planning– We wasted a lot of food this month, and I’m not a fan of wasting food and money! A more detailed weekly meal plan will help prevent this.-I’ve been rocking the meal planning and also have been creative with our leftover food. We did not waste as much food in October as we did in September!
-Finish up post-wedding tasks-We still need to finish our thank you notes and I need to finish up the name changes steps. Slowly but surely, we can get these things done by the end of the month.-Our wedding tasks are allllmost complete! I got my new Social Security card, Driver’s license and voter’s registration card and plan on mailing in my passport documents today. We also switched our health insurance, life insurance, homeowner’s insurance and bank information. Also, we finished our thank you notes!
-Read one book-I love reading, but I don’t make time for it. I would like to read before bed each night to clear my mind and decompress.-I’ve been reading, but I haven’t finished a book yet. Actually, I’m reading two books right now. More on that later.
-Start Going to Church Regularly– Something to continue to focus on from last month.-this month we were consistent and went every Sunday!
-Work on moderation-After many months of splurging at wedding events, it’s hard not to treat every weekend as a splurge. I really do not want to “diet,” because for me it always backfires, but I do need to find a balance.-reading Intuitive Eating is helping me on this. And I think it’s working! I will share a review when I’m done with the book.

Stay tuned tomorrow for my November goals! Do you have any goals in mind for November? Did you meet any of your goals in October? Do you make monthly goals? I would love to hear about it!

4 responses to “October Goal Check-In

  1. my goal is to wake up every morning. if I do that I am ok

  2. which direction did you move to? We are in the west burbs

Leave a Reply

