What Type of Friday Person are you?


Happy Friday!

Man, was this week long or what? For me, this week seemed to be never ending. But, it sure makes this Friday seem that much more sweet!

I’ve come to realize that there are two types of Friday People. The reason why I know? My husband and I are usually opposite types of Friday People. This isn’t always the case, but it’s rare that we are on the same wavelength on Friday night. Let me explain.

20121109-173626.jpg

The first type of Friday person likes to spend Friday night doing nothing. It’s been a long week, and the most appealing place to be on Friday night is on the couch wearing sweatpants. This type of Friday is best accompanied with a full DVR with shows to catch up on, an easy to prepare dinner and a glass of wine. This is usually me.

20121109-173737.jpg

The second type of Friday person is energized by the idea of the work week ending. Once the work day is over, it’s time to celebrate! Typically, Friday night is the night to meet up with friends you haven’t seen all week, go out and do something fun and celebrate. My husband is usually this way on Friday nights. And I don’t blame him!

20121109-173045.jpg

Today, we are playing to both sides. First, we’re having a quiet dinner in and I’m making Fannetastic Food’s Pesto Salmon with Veggies. Then, we’re going to the movies to see Wreck it Ralph. I’m excited, I think it looks hilarious!

What are you doing with your Friday? Any fun weekend plans? What type of Friday person are you?

5 responses to “What Type of Friday Person are you?

  1. I used to be the person who had to celebrate the end of the week by going out on Friday. Nowadays, Friday is my time to relax with good food, a show or a movie, and my bed 🙂

  2. Pingback: Extra Prep Sunday | livehalffull

  3. My work begins on Friday! But it’s a good kind of work. During the week it’s school, errands, volunteering, appointments, so I look forward to Friday which starts with tennis and three full days (hopefully) of getting dirty in my yard. And yes, Friday is second favorite F-word too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

