10 Days of Real Food Day One


As I mentioned last night, yesterday was my first day of the 10 Day Real Food Pledge. For the challenge, I thought it would be fun to share my daily food logs and share how they differ from every day. I hope my readers enjoy hearing about this challenge!

20121112-195010.jpg

Breakfast: 1 Pecan Maple Breakfast Cookies, 2 really ugly hard boiled eggs and a banana. This breakfast kept me full for four hours!

20121112-195018.jpg

Lunch: Harvest Chicken Quinoa Soup and an apple. This soup is amazing and this lunch was super filling. It was the perfect meal for this cold winter day!

20121112-195024.jpg

Afternoon Snack: A mini popcorn bag and an orange. This was definitely filling enough to tide over until dinner!

20121112-195029.jpg

Dinner: Whole Wheat pasta (an easy conscious choice), Trader Joe’s organic tomato sauce (less than five ingredients), chicken and goat cheese. Perfect and comforting!

20121112-195034.jpg

Nighttime treat: Greek yogurt with honey drizzled on top. This was a change here. I have a huge sweet tooth, so usually I have a small piece of chocolate or cookie after dinner. Actually, I did not miss it!

11 responses to “10 Days of Real Food Day One

  1. I think i might need to do this challenge…..

  2. Good for you! I think it gets easier after the first two days.

  3. What a great challenge! It really makes you pay attention to what you’re eating and if you’re getting all the nutrients you need out of every meal. Hardboiled eggs are the best! I eat one daily for lunch with hot sauce 🙂

  4. Fun challenge, good luck!

  5. I love those mini popcorn bags!!! They’re such a good tv snack because you get to munch of a lot of food, but not a lot of calories!

  6. Pingback: Dive Right In | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

