Eat the Rainbow and Friday Faves


Today was day five of Elf 4 Health! As I mentioned yesterday, it’s been a really fun week so far. Today’s challenge was to eat as many colors as possible so that is what I set out to do.

20121130-225611.jpg

Breakfast: Oatmeal Bake and 2 Hard Boiled Eggs (brown, blue, purple, yellow and white plus black coffee)

Lunch: Peanut Butter and Jelly bagel thin, avocado chips and a cutie (red, brown, yellow and orange)

Snack: An apple and homemade caramel dip (red and brown)

Dinner: Thai food carry out! (red, orange, purple, brown, green, yellow)

20121130-225617.jpg

There were also many things that made my Friday! A lunch time mani/pedi was the perfect end to the work week and when I got home there were two packages waiting for me! The first was my new Kate Spade wallet that I ordered on Cyber Monday. It was originally $229 and I got it for $79 with free shipping! Also, our Christmas cards came! I ordered these on Monday from Cardstore.com  and I couldn’t be more impressed. The cards were on sale for $0.39/each down from $2.26/each and the return address printing on the envelopes was free. Plus, they were printed and shipped in only 4 days! I will definitely be ordering from them again!

Happy Friday! Any fun plans for the weekend? Any goals or challenges you rocked this week? Find any steals on Cyber Monday? Let’s hear it!

5 responses to “Eat the Rainbow and Friday Faves

  1. I love Kate Spade!

  2. I am loving the elf4health, thanks for suggesting it

  3. Pingback: November Recap and December Goals | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

