November Recap and December Goals


Wow, I can’t believe that November is over already. Before we know it, it’s going to be 2013. But before the end of the year, there’s still time to accomplish some goals.

Here’s how November goals went down:
-Stick to our grocery budget– We went $9 over this month, so not too bad here! I’ll definitely have to be more conscious of this in December.
-Preserve Wedding Memories– We got our wedding pictures back last week and I used one of the pictures on our Christmas cards! Now, I’m through the process of going through them to order prints and make a few Shutterfly books. Yesterday, my dress came in the mail so now it’s preserved and ready to put away.
-Finish my book– Man oh man am I struggling with finishing Intuitive Eating! I’m officially setting a deadline of next Sunday for me to finish the book. And, a post on it by the end of next week!
-Keep Being Mindful– I’m doing a good job of this! I’ve definitely been splurging, but keeping it in moderation.
-Keep Going to Church Regularly– Church has become a weekly habit and I’m feeling great about it.
-Give LiveHalfFull some TLC– This is in the works!
-Enjoy the Turkey Trot!– I had so much fun at the Turkey Trot with two great friends. It was one of most favorite faces of all time!

And now for my December goals!

Everything in Moderation- After completing the 100 Days of Real Food 10 Day Pledge and reading Intuitive Eating has put me in the best place I’ve been with eating in a long time. This month is going to be filled with Holiday parties, so I plan on applying what I have learned while still enjoying the season. This year, I’m not going to deprive myself for the first time ever and just enjoy!
Be Diligent with Meal Planning-Because of all the Holiday parties, it’s going to be very important to have healthy meals at home when we’re not busy partying. It will keep the balance!
Keep in the Workout Groove- I’ve gotten into a really great groove with working out. I’ve been consistently working out 4-5 days a week and I am feeling in the habit. This week I did weights on Monday, Swim club on Tuesday and Thursday and yoga on Wednesday. I also want to fit in one workout this weekend. I want this groove to continue!
Do three service projects this month- I would like to take some time to give back this Holiday season! We’ve already signed up to volunteer with a gift drive at church and are planning on donating old clothes and dishes to Goodwill this weekend. I just need a third project!
Figure out my 2013 Goals- I have some in mind, but I really want to hammer these down. Now’s the time to get thinking!
Don’t let busyness get the best of me- It’s going to be a crazy month, but if I stay organized and mindful I have no doubt I’ll stay balanced. Wish me luck!

9 responses to “November Recap and December Goals

  1. Thanks for visiting my blog! It’s always nice to find another female beer lover 🙂 I really love your December goals. I’m interested in this 100 days of Real Food!

  2. Just found your blog and wanted to say Hi! 🙂
    Great goals – love the volunteering!

  3. “Figure out my 2013 goals” – that’s the big one for me this month as well! I want to put plenty of thought into creating goals that are both not typical, achievable, and close to my heart.

  4. I love the idea of doing three service projects this month. I also need to figure out my 2013 goals!

  5. Pingback: My Third Service Project | livehalffull

Leave a Reply

