Things Worth Mentioning


This week really flew by for me! It was a crazy busy one with work and life, so I’m just glad to have made it to Friday. Here are few uninteresting things that happened this week.

20121214-171602.jpg

Tuesday I got a manicure and took a blurry picture of it. I rediscovered my favorite OPI color, “Bastille my Heart” and I’m so happy I did. Seriously, having my nails done makes a major difference in my mood.

6891900613p

On Cyber Monday I ordered these heels on Piperlime for 30% and they are the most comfortable heels I’ve ever worn and also the only heels I’ve ever worn I can actually walk in. Last Saturday I wore them for 6 hours at my husband’s company holiday party and even after dancing for three hours I felt like I hadn’t worn heels. This week I wore them twice on busy days at work and they still didn’t bother me. I’m buying them in every color.

20121214-171611.jpg

I’ve eaten way too many sweets this week but I’ve enjoyed every one. I’m not depriving myself so I don’t think I’ve felt the need to go completely off the ledge, but I definitely haven’t held back. Tis the season!

20121214-171616.jpg

This week I have also eaten out way too many times. Wednesday I had a business lunch and for dinner we ordered take out. Yesterday, I got to see two of my friends from college one of them being my long time BFF Ashley who was in town visiting from Michigan. I also had a business event last night with cocktails and appetizers. I’m making it a point to enjoy this season while I can but not go too overboard. So far so good!

20121214-174803.jpg

Despite a busy week, I fit in three workouts! In the past, this would have never happened. But as I mentioned on Wednesday, I’m focusing on how working out makes me feel and this makes all the difference in the world for me. I woke up on Monday and Wednesday morning to spend some time walk/running on the treadmill and on the bike. Today, I went with a co-worker to the Yoga Loft at lunch for a flow class. Tomorrow, I’ll fit in a 3 mile run with the Chicago Running Bloggers before our Holiday Brunch. I’m really proud of my workouts this week despite it being so busy!

20121214-171622.jpg

Lastly, today’s tragedy is something worth mentioning. What a sad, sad day. I truly believe that with evil comes good, so I hope this serves as reminder to everyone how short life is and how much you should appreciate your loved ones on a daily basis. I for one can’t wait to go home and give my hubby a huge hug!

I definitely think the sad event today gives me a little leeway to be sappy, so I thought I would share the little note (and cookies!) I got in my lunch today. I’m a lucky lady. 🙂

Enjoy your Friday evening! Anything worth mentioning happen to you this week? Did you have a crazy busy work week like me? Who will you hug tonight?

3 responses to “Things Worth Mentioning

  1. I agree with you – the tragedy is such a reminder to all of us to quit with the stupid petty bs and really love our loved ones. At least, that is what I took away from it. I am still so shocked. 😦

    I love that polish color. I hope it is in your goody bag today?! 🙂

  2. Yesss that’s the color I’m wearing too!! I LOVE it…it’s definitely one of my all-time favorites.

Leave a Reply

