Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Chili


When I saw this recipe for Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Chili on N Her Shoes (originally on Baked by Rachel), I knew it was one I had to make! So on the meal plan for the week it went! I chopped the veggies and garlic on Monday during my prep work for the week. This morning I laid out the ingredients for Rich to throw in the crockpot before he went to work. (chicken not pictured)

Just throw it in the crockpot and forget it!

When I got home from work, the house smelled amazing and all I had to do was mix in the buffalo sauce. I mixed up a box of Jiffy Cornbread and made some mini muffins to go on the side.

Welcome to my yoga studio!

While I was waiting for Rich to get home from work, the muffins cooked and I stepped into my yoga studio!

Zen in Your Den!

I wasn’t in the mood to go to the gym and do cardio, so Zen in Your Den it was! It felt SO good to stretch-exactly what I needed!

This recipe is a winner!

Then it was time for dinner. We topped the chili with a little blue cheese, yum! This recipe will be made again.

A dessert and drink all in one!

We also split a Southern Tier Creme Brûlée. So delicious! Happy Thursday! Cheers to (almost) the weekend!

2 responses to “Crock Pot Buffalo Chicken Chili

  1. mmmmmmmmmmm chili! such a great fall and winter food!! warm, satisfying, comforting, delicious!! yay

  2. Agreed! This one is really good, easy and a little different!

Leave a comment