Take Time Tuesday


Here are a few things that made my Tuesday!

20120725-075619.jpg

-I made it to the gym
That I already shared, but it was awesome enough that I got up and went that it deserves to be mentioned twice!

-Also, I ran the other day!
It was less than a mile, but I didn’t die! I went on a 6 mile walk with my neighbor Jackie, and part of the way through she asked if I wanted to run for a bit. So we did, and it felt nice! I think my break may be over soon. 🙂

The ability to change my attitude
Yesterday around noon I was swamped at work, yet to eat and was bombarded with about 4 wedding emails, a call and a few texts. For a minute, I was stressed. All I wanted was to eat so I finished up what I was doing, cooled down and took my lunch. I told myself to let it go and I did. I finished my workday right on time, went home and enjoyed my evening.

20120725-080750.jpg

-Celebrating Rich
It was Rich’s Birthday yesterday so we celebrated with these. The pancakes were awesome! I also got him some awesome signage for his Man Cave. I’m thankful for him every day, but sometimes forget to take time and tell him that, so it was nice to celebrate him.

-The little details are falling into place
Despite my near panic attack at lunch, I feel like I really have a handle on the wedding plans. There are a lot of little things to finish up, but looking at my list I know I can accomplish it! 39 days!

8 responses to “Take Time Tuesday

  1. Aw yay for a mini run! (And hey, a 6 mile walk is good too!!!)

    Happy Birthday, Rich!

  2. I totally had to take a breather from feeling overwhelmed. It was Starbucks with a friend (and it helped when a certain person left the office). Phew. The wedding is almost here. YAY!

  3. Walking is great exercise too…especially a 6-mile walk! And good job on calming yourself down at work. Sometimes all those irrational fears and worries pile up and overwhelm a person but a change of attitude can be key in turning the tide and relaxing!

  4. Agreed! I am loving walking lately. It calms me down, that’s for sure!!!

  5. I’m glad you are doing such an awesome job with managing your stress and I”m so happy things are falling into place! Only 39 days?! It will be here in no time! 🙂

  6. Yes it will! AHHH 🙂

Leave a comment